Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are geared up for winter

Version:1.0 StartHTML:000000202 EndHTML:000540295 StartFragment:000454259 EndFragment:000540227 StartSelection:000455687 EndSelection:000540142 SourceURL:https://mail2.virginmedia.com/appsuite/ Virgin Media Mail Inbox

Mail quota80.66 MB of 25 GB

Select allSort by

  • Parcel2Go.comYour parcel will soon be dispatched.Yesterday
  • The National LotteryYou’ve won a Lotto Lucky DipYesterday
  • hello@subscription.co.ukRE: Change of delivery addressSaturday
  • MOORES BRIANPAYMENTSaturday
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: [OFFICIAL] Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are geared up for winterFriday
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: “The show will go on”: Santa still coming to the Churnet Valley Railway this ChristmasFriday
  • Fashion WorldOrder ConfirmationFriday
  • Canalside Radio 102.8FM StudioFW: THE LOCK IN ‘CHRISTMAS CAROL’ – SAT 23 NOVFriday
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: Interview Offer: UK’s top spokesperson on fighting fraudWednesday
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: Interview Offer: UK’s top spokesperson on fighting fraudWednesday
  • Hayley MooresRe: MacclesfieldHistoricalSociety WinterProgramme 2019/20Tuesday
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdwonsTuesday
  • Amazon.co.ukYour Amazon.co.uk order of “Flexible Sock Helper Sock…”4/11/2019
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: THE LOCK IN ‘CHRISTMAS CAROL’4/11/2019
  • Transition WilmslowCommunity Garden Update3/11/2019
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdFW: Canalside Community Radio Limited Supplier Agreement22/10/2019
  • MALKIN, Charles (NHS EASTERN CHESHIRE CCG)RE: Today14/10/2019
  • AvivaCheck your MyAviva details, Brian20/8/2019
  • Greg MooresCortijo Rosa Blanca – Wedding Venues in Spain18/8/2019
  • Hayley MooresFwd: Link to application submission23/7/2019
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdRE: Follow up from our meeting17/7/2019
  • MOORES BRIANhttps://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/781426/v62-application-for-a-registration-certificate.pdf10/7/2019
  • Hannah JacksonRE: Radio Interview ~[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]~14/6/2019
  • MOORES BRIANw/ons31/5/2019
  • Canalside Community Radio LtdScrewfix Grant Application January 2019.pdf31/5/2019
  • Helen PearsonSam Pearson ( work experience )16/5/2019

Drop EML file here for import Back5

FW: [OFFICIAL] Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are geared up for winter

Canalside Community Radio Ltd<office@canalsideradio.net>8/11/2019 19:20

To  Brian Moores,    Canalside Radio 102.8FM Studio

14 attachments

Nick Wright

Station Manager

webmainlogo

Canalside Community Radio Ltd.

Canal 2B,

Clarence Mill,

Bollington,

Cheshire,

SK10 5JZ

01625 576689

office@canalsideradio.net

www.canalsideradio.net

FBnT

www.twitter.com/canalsideradio

www.facebook.com/canalsideradio

From: OLIVER, Tim [mailto:Tim.Oliver@cheshireeast.gov.uk]
Sent: 08 November 2019 17:31
To: Alderleyedge.com (Lisa Reeves) <lisa@alderleyedge.com>; Alexandra Rucki (MEN) <alexandra.rucki@reachplc>; Alsager in Focus (Liane Porter) <goodnewspublishing@hotmail.co.uk>; Audlem Online (Bob Cartwright) <editor@audlem.org>; BBC News Online – North West (Lynette Horsburgh) <northwest.newsonline@bbc.co.uk>; BBC Newsround <sam.merton@bbc.co.uk>; BBC North West Tonight <nwt@bbc.co.uk>; BBC North West Tonight (Mark Edwardson) <mark.edwardson@bbc.co.uk>; BBC Radio Manchester <radio.manchester@bbc.co.uk>; belinda.ryan@trinitymirror.com; Business Desk <michael.ribbeck@thebusinessdesk.com>; Canalside Community Radio <office@thethread.org.uk>; Canalside Radio (Chris Woolard) <cjrwoolard@gmail.com>; Carla Flynn <carla.flynn@nqnw.co.uk>; Cavandish Press <newsdesk@cavendish-press.co.uk>; Cheshire Independent <jgphenderson@aol.com>; Cheshire Life <paul.mackenzie@archant.co.uk>; Cheshire Media (B2B magazine/website) (joseph@cheshire.media) <joseph@cheshire.media>; Chronicle Series <chronicleseries@aol.com>; Crewe Blog <jan@janwright.co.uk>; Crewe Chronicle <crewe.news@trinitymirror.com>; Crewe Guardian <crewe@guardiangrp.co.uk>; David Holmes (Chester Chronicle) <david.holmes01@reachplc.com>; Eric Hudson – Region Plus <eric.hudson@regionplus.co.uk>; Granada Reports <granada.reports@itv.com>; Hannah Miller (hannah.miller@itv.com) <hannah.miller@itv.com>; Harry Proudley (Place North West) <harry@placenorthwest.co.uk>; Heart FM <news.chester@heart.co.uk>; High Peak Courier <news@buxtonadvertiser.co.uk>; Imagine FM <news@imaginefm.net>; In Cheshire Magazine (Barry Hook) <editor@incheshiremagazine.co.uk>; Independent Newspapers <jan@independentnewspapers.co.uk>; Independent Newspapers <john@independentnewspapers.co.uk>; Jess Muschamp <jessica@independentnewspapers.co.uk>; Jessica – Place North West <jessica@placenorthwest.co.uk>; John McDougal (Cheshire Live) <john.mcdougall@reachplc.com>; Jonathan Dodds <Jonathan.dodds@jpimedia.co.uk>; Knutsford Guardian <knutsford@guardiangrp.co.uk>; Knutsford Guardian <james.wilson@guardiangrp.co.uk>; Knutsford Times (news@knutsfordtimes.com) <news@knutsfordtimes.com>; Lamont Howie (BBC Radio Stoke) <lamont.howie@bbc.co.uk>; Laura James (The Sentinel) <laura.james@thesentinel.co.uk>; Living Edge magazine <livingedge@btinternet.com>; Local Life <d.bowyer32@btinternet.com>; Macclesfield Express <macclesfieldexpress@menmedia.co.uk>; Manchester Evening News <newsdesk@menmedia.co.uk>; Marketing Cheshire <info@marketingcheshire.co.uk>; Matthew Ord <matthew.ord@newsco.com>; Middlewich Guardian <middlewich@guardiangrp.co.uk>; Moorlands Radio <news@moorlandsradio.co.uk>; Nantwich News <peter.leydon@sky.com>; Ned Bristow (Middlewich Guardian) <ned.bristow@newsquest.co.uk>; Neil Hodgson (The Business Desk) <neil.hodgson@thebusinessdesk.com>; Paul Burnell <paul.burnell2@bbc.co.uk>; Pete Leydon (Nantwich News) <editor@thenantwichnews.co.uk>; Phil Corrigan (Sentinel) <philip.corrigan@thesentinel.co.uk>; Phil McCann (BBC) <phil.mccann2@bbc.co.uk>; Place North West <news@placenorthwest.co.uk>; Place North West <paul.unger@placenorthwest.co.uk>; Poynton Post (Jill Keating) <poynton.post@virgin.net>; Premier Construction Magazine <office@romauk.net>; Public Sector Executive magazine <editorial@publicsectorexecutive.com>; Pure Publicity <pure.publicity@yahoo.co.uk>; Radio Stoke <radio.stoke@bbc.co.uk>; Richard Frost (Business Insider) <richard.frost@newsco.com>; Richard Price <admin@so-cheshire.co.uk>; Richard Stead <richard.stead@bbc.co.uk>; Shropshire Star <marketdrayton@shropshirestar.co.uk>; Signal Radio <news@signalradio.com>; Silk FM <news@silkfm.com>; Silk FM <news@dee1063.com>; Silk FM <news@silk1069.com>; Silk FM <rhiannon.yhnell@dee1063.com>; Simon Malia (simon.malia@hotmail.co.uk) <simon.malia@hotmail.co.uk>; South Warrington News <info@southwarringtonnews.co.uk>; Sue Souter (WAM) PR <Sue@souterpr.co.uk>; The CAT Radio <studio@thisisthecat.com>; The Guardians (David Morgan) <david.morgan@guardiangrp.co.uk>; The Sentinel <newsdesk@thesentinel.co.uk>; The Sentinel (Kathie McInnes) <kathie.mcinnes@thesentinel.co.uk>; Traffic Link <north@INRIXmedia.com>; Village Magazine (David Skentelbery) <info@warrington-worldwide.co.uk>; Wilmslow Guardian <wilmslow@guardiangrp.co.uk>; Wilmslow.co.uk <lisa@wilmslow.co.uk>
Subject: [OFFICIAL] Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are geared up for winter
Importance: High

Good afternoon all.

Please see the media release below:

8 November 2019

Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are geared up for winter

Cheshire East Council’s highways teams are fully prepared to keep the borough’s road open and safe ahead of winter.

A fleet of 21 new gritters will be on standby around the clock following a significant investment in vehicles. They contain innovative technology to make them safer, more efficient and produce lower emissions.

Salt stocks have been replenished ready to treat Cheshire East’s road network. Gritting routes are planned and include the high-level roads to the east of the borough, where snow and ice tend to have the most severe impact in extremely cold weather. Residents can keep up to date with gritting decisions by following the @CECHighways twitter account. Cheshire East’s gritting vehicles can also be tracked as they treat the network at: www.cheshireeast.gov.uk/highways